Advisory Board

Ambassador Barbara Bodine is Director of the Institute for the Study of Diplomacy and Distinguished Professor in the Practice of Diplomacy at Georgetown University's School of Foreign Service. From 2007 to 2014, she was a professor at the Woodrow Wilson School at Princeton University and director of the Scholars in the Nations Service Initiative. She spent more than 30 years in the U.S. Foreign Service, primarily on Arabian Peninsula and great Persian Gulf issues, specifically U.S. bilateral and regional policy, strategic security issues, counterterrorism, governance, and reform.
Professor Stanley Katz is a Professor in the Woodrow Wilson School at Princeton University. He is President Emeritus of the American Council of Learned Societies, the national humanities organization in the United States. He received the annual Fellows Award from Phi Beta Kappa in 2010 and the National Humanities Medal, awarded by President Obama, in 2011.
Mr. Daoud Kuttab is an award-winning journalist and TV producer, and was the Ferris Professor of Journalism at Princeton University in 2007. Kuttab is a Palestinian journalist and media activist. He established the Institute of Modern Media at Al Quds University.
Ambassador Daniel Kurtzer retired in 2005 with the rank of Career-Minister, following a 29-year career in the U.S. Foreign Service. From 2001-2005 he served as the United States Ambassador to Israel and from 1997-2001 as the United States Ambassador to Egypt. He has received several of the U.S. Government's most prestigious awards, including the President's Distinguished Service Award, the Department of State Distinguished Service Award, the National Intelligence Community's Award for Achievement, and the Director General of the Foreign Service Award for Political Reporting.